Term Dates

2018 – 2019

Term 1
Tuesday 4th September 2018-Friday 19th October 2018

Term 2
Tuesday 30th October 2018—Thursday 20th December 2018

Staff Training Day – Monday 29th October 2018
Bank Holidays—Tuesday 25th December 2018 & Wednesday 26th December 2018

Term 3
Monday 7th January 2019—Friday 15th February 2019
Bank Holiday—Tuesday 1st January 2019
Staff Training Day—Friday 4th January 2019

Term 4
Monday 25th February 2019—Friday 5th April 2019

Term 5
Tuesday 23rd April 2019—Friday 24th May 2019
Bank Holidays—Friday 19th April , Monday 22nd April , Monday 6th May
& Monday 27th May 2019

Term 6
Monday 3rd June 2019—Friday 19th July 2019

 

Please note – Term and Training Day dates can occasionally be subject to slight change due to circumstances beyond the School’s control.

 

School Day Timings

Registration 8.45-8.55am
Lesson 1 9.00-10.00am
Lesson 2 10.05-11.05am
Break 11.05-11.25am
Lesson 3 11.25am-12.25pm
Lunch 12.25-1.10pm
Lesson 4 1.10-2.10pm
Lesson 5 2.15-3.15pm
Twilight 3.20-5.15pm

 

 

NK Academy Term Dates 2019-20

Term 1

Wednesday 4th September 2019—Friday 18th October 2019

Staff Training Day—Tuesday 3rd September 2019

Term 2

Tuesday 29th October 2019—Thursday 19th December 2019

Staff Training Day – Monday 28th October 2019

Bank Holidays—Wednesday 25th December 2019 , Thursday 26th December 2019 & Wednesday 1st January 2020

Term 3

Tuesday 7th January 2020—Friday 14th February 2020

Staff Training Day—Monday 6th January 2020

Term 4

Monday 24th February 2020—Thursday 2nd April 2020

Bank Holidays—Friday 10th April , Monday 13th April

Term 5

Monday 20th April 2020—Friday 22nd May 2020

Bank Holidays Friday 8th May  &  Monday 25th May 2020

Term 6

Monday 1st June 2020—Tuesday 21st July 2020